808 S Main St Salt Lake City, UT 84101 801-546-2277

Reviews for Top Rated Dealer in Salt Lake City, UT

Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Feb 3, 2023,
They worked quick and got me as a walk-in, I recommend them for quality work, they will double check then triple check everything is being done properly for service.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Jan 30, 2023,
Trey at Makes & Models is an absolute professional. He handled our out-of-town purchase process from start to finish with patience and expertise. When we arrived at Makes & Models in downtown SLC to finalize, we saw our M5 Competition on the showroom floor, front and center, crowned with a giant bow. "Is that ours?" I asked myself. It was then that Trey introduced my wife and I to our monster BMW, "This is your new car guys!" Hell of an experience! 11/10. Jen and Derek, a sincere thank you from me and Ash, you two are the best. You have assembled a second-to-none team and business in Makes & Models! Cheers!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Jan 24, 2023,
I’ve bought several vehicles from around the country sight-unseen, and I’ve been burned before. This deal was the opposite of those. Spencer and the team at Makes and Models are absolutely superb!! I found an amazing car for an even better price, well below market value! They helped me arrange drop off and pickup from the local BMW dealer for a pre-purchase inspection, and arranged shipping for a reasonable price. They answered all of my questions quickly and thoroughly, and were more than accommodating of my persistent (possibly borderline annoying) questioning. I cannot recommend them enough! Great car, great deal, and awesome service!! 6 out of 5 stars!!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Jan 18, 2023,
Great buying experience and will definitely be back! My salesman Spencer was awesome to work with , very laid back and no pressure to buy. He had my deal done in no time! They also have a lot of cool and unique inventory to check out while you’re there, and the rest of the staff was great as well!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Jan 6, 2023,
I just purchased my 3rd car with Makes and Models! Trey did an Exceptional job finding exactly what I was looking for and in just a short time! Trey was also very patient with all my questions! I wouldn’t go anywhere else but Makes and Models! The best service in a world where that is going away. Not here!! They treat you like a King!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Jan 3, 2023,
Spencer and John were excellent, professional, patient, and delivered a great car. Thanks again!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Dec 23, 2022,
Took great care of my jaguar
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Nov 29, 2022,
These guys were great to work with. Very forthright and very professional. They did everything necessary to get my vehicle sold quickly.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Nov 22, 2022,
I have bought and sold dozens of cars over the years and couldn't have been more pleased with the staff and the process at Makes & Models. They were professional, intelligent, honest, and really did their homework when it came to my vehicle. It was a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to work with them again in the future. Thank guys! Great job!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Nov 10, 2022,
Always fantastic service!!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Nov 7, 2022,
Working with that Makes and Models group is always an outstanding experience. I have consigned 2 of my Audi R8s and both times Makes and Models delivered on their word. My main POC has been Spencer Dahl, he is a very responsive and wonderful to work with. I highly recommend using their services if you are in the market for anything car related.
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Oct 28, 2022,
thanks to Trey i was able to get my dream car yesterday! would highly recommend Makes and Models for purchasing a car. very upfront, and easy to work with. thanks for the great experience!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Oct 28, 2022,
I had a very challenging hardtop convertible repair. The team at Makes and Models took it on, and wouldn’t rest until it was fixed right. They spent a lot of time on it, but didn’t keep on charging me for more hours. When an additional issue came up a month later, they looked at it right away and made sure it was working correctly. Thanks for a job well done.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Oct 21, 2022,
Tony in service at m&m is awesome! Proactive and focused on customer service. Highly recommend!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Oct 10, 2022,
Kevin and his team at Makes and Models are amazing to work with. I've serviced my Ferrari at the local dealer in SLC and this place, Makes and Models is more way more professional and upfront, Kevin always goes the extra mile to be honest and is fair. Keep up the good work guys! Ti
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Oct 8, 2022,
I had a great experience with Spencer and the Makes & Models team! This is the first time I had purchased a vehicle site unseen and was quite nervous about it. I was pleasantly surprised how accurately they represented the vehicle. It is drop dead beautiful and nicer than I had hoped for. Spencer even had some munchies ready for us for our 10hr drive home. It was a nice touch! I will recommend this dealer to my friends around the country and will purchase here again!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Oct 8, 2022,
Spencer and the rest of the team were incredibly accommodating and easy to work with while I was buying my Cayman. By far the least painful car dealership experience I’ve had. Quick, easy, and pressure-free.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Oct 5, 2022,
Wow. I could not speak more highly of Spencer’s friendliness and professionalism. From the welcoming attitude to the dedication to his trade, Spencer has it all. If he hasn’t gotten employee of the month, he should after this. 10/10. 5 stars. Will definitely be back. 🍭🍏
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Oct 1, 2022,
Great cars, great service and also a great experience for us. We worked with Trey and it was an easy and pleasant experience.
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Sep 29, 2022,
Makes and models is very professional and informative. Trey was my sales rep and was awesome to have helping me through my buying process.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Sep 22, 2022,
Recently took my R8 to these guys to have a couple hiccups fixed. And if I could give these guys a 10 star review, believe me I would. These guys are true professionals and have unmatched service. Incredible experience and I will never go anywhere else, customer for life.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Sep 20, 2022,
Best place I taken my K04 GTI to. Been going to them for. Over 3 years now. Great service.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Sep 18, 2022,
Would 100% recommend this dealership to anyone. They really take care of you, whether it be a ride from the airport, online transactions, or just touring the building full of most people’s dream cars, Makes and Models will make it happen.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Sep 17, 2022,
Spencer is a great sales person, he makes everything super easy for you. I purchased my vehicle from him and I'm out of state buyer, I never went to their dealership, everything was on line and over the phone. Thank you spencer for taking care of me.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Sep 15, 2022,
Makes and models was awesome! They took great care of my Jaguar, I trust them completely.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Sep 14, 2022,
Finding an honest and reliable shop to work on German cars is tough. Even tougher is finding a non-dealership shop. I was sick of dealing with the Mercedes’ dealership (not super stoked to work on my perfectly fine 2012 ML) so I took a chance on M&M to sort out a check engine light. Super glad I did. Kevin and team from the service department were extremely responsive and communicative as they were working on my vehicle. After this service I had an unrelated issue that popped up a couple days later and M&M repaired it for free. Overall a good value and top notch customer service. Highly recommend.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Sep 14, 2022,
I really enjoyed working with Trey on the purchase of my 2022 Porsche Taycan! Everything went smoothly with the trade and the shipping of the vehicles. I highly recommend Makes and Models!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Sep 14, 2022,
I had a wonderful experience working with John and Spencer with Makes & Models while brokering a vehicle here. I really appreciated how John always kept me informed throughout the entire process and also with how thorough that Makes & Models is with these high-end vehicles. I highly recommend them and definitely plan on shopping here in the future for a vehicle, as well as using there service department.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Aug 30, 2022,
Devon was extremely helpful in getting my f80 m3’s service needs taken care of!
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
Aug 24, 2022,
I'd been in the market for a Porsche for a while and lucked into finding one locally at Makes & Models that fit the spec's I wanted. I called them up and worked with Trey. Trey did a great job with preparing the vehicle for me to test drive and had everything ready to go when I got there. The car was in really good shape and he helped me apply through several banks to get me a very favorable loan. I wasn't able to take it home that day do to the banks being backlogged in the afternoon, but Trey offered to deliver it to my home in Utah County free of charge. Overall it was a very easy and pleasant experience. I'd work with Trey and Makes & Models again.
Google Maps
Makes & Models Makes & Models
732-991-0724 $$$
★★★★★
71 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html
Text Us